Sunday Brunch

Per my “things I want to do in 2013” list, Tommy and I hosted our first brunch guests of the new year on Sunday. We had the pleasure of brunching with Ryan, Tiffany, their adorable son, Ryker, and my mom.

My most favorite brunch guest and his dad. :-)

My most favorite brunch guest and his dad. :-)

While we didn’t have a bagel bar or mimosa bar (because Tiffany is expecting again!) we did have some delicious muffins, a quiche, fruit salad, cottage cheese pancakes, and sausage. YUM!¬†We thought we would do an intimate brunch with these folks since we hadn’t seem them since before Christmas. Bagel bar and mimosa bar will happen at a later date with a few more brunch guests, I’m sure.

The brunch menu, if you please, in pictures:

Healthy Cornmeal Muffins with Berries and Lemon

Healthy Cornmeal Muffins with Berries and Lemon

For the recipe, go here.

Simple Spinach QuicheSource: Pinterest

Simple Spinach Quiche
Source: Pinterest

For the recipe, go here.

Strawberry and blueberry fruit salad

Strawberry and blueberry fruit salad

Mom and dad's famous cottage cheese pancakes

Mom and dad’s famous cottage cheese pancakes

I am in the process of getting the recipe from my mom. Tiffany and Ryan loved these pancakes and immediately requested the recipe.

Sizzlin' sauage

Sizzlin’ sauage

Beverages included coffee, orange juice, and water.

Needless to say, we were all stuffed by the end of brunch 2 hours later and to my surprise all of the food was gone! I guess everyone liked the food and Sunday brunch was a success. In full disclosure, once our guests left Tommy, Violet, and I proceeded to take about a 1.5 hour nap. All that eating made us sleepy. :-)

2 Comments

Filed under Life in DC

2 responses to “Sunday Brunch

  1. Pingback: Spinach Quiche Al 2 + a Run | Bee in DC

  2. Pingback: The Best Pancakes Ever | Bee in DC

Leave a Reply

