Spinach Quiche Al 2 + a Run

I decided to make another simple spinach quiche for a work retreat this morning. And because yours truly completely forgot to take a picture of the original simple spinach quiche on Sunday during brunch, (and thus used the recipe image off of Pinterest) here is a picture!

A picture of MY homemade simple spinach quiche!

A picture of MY homemade simple spinach quiche!

I had 5 miles to complete per my half marathon training this morning. Last night I made the decision NOT to run outside  if it was still pretty windy as it has been for several days now. (I did my long run this past Saturday outside when it was incredibly windy and I think I got wind burn on my face and neck from it). Well not shockingly it was still windy when I woke up at 5am today, so downstairs to the treadmill I went.

I really, really don’t like running on the treadmill. I can’t quite put my finger on why – I don’t get bored necessarily – I just don’t like it.

Anyway for some reason this morning I just couldn’t do 5 miles on the treadmill. I could only do 2.42. While I am bummed about this since I like to be quite literal while following my training plan, I can rationalize that since tomorrow is a “rest or easy run” day, I can just bang out another 2.48 miles outside or on the treadmill depending on the weather tomorrow. Le sigh.

QUESTION

For you runners out there, when you are training for a race are you literal in your training following the plan step by step or more carefree?

1 Comment

Filed under Health & Fitness, Life in DC

One response to “Spinach Quiche Al 2 + a Run

  1. Pingback: Hank’s Happy Hour | Bee in DC

Leave a Reply

