Things I Want to Do in 2013

I know I have already shared my 2013 resolutions with you, this isn’t a repeat of that. This is simply a list of things that I would like to do in 2013.  To me, resolutions are things that you want to accomplish and/or achieve because you personally feel like it will make you a better, more well-rounded person. The majority of things on this list won’t necessarily make me a better person, I just want to do them. 🙂

1. I want to host more dinner parties and invite more friends over for dinner this year, just because.

2. I want to host a brunch for several friends complete with a bagel bar and mimosa bar (and of course other brunchy things like quiche, fruit, eggs, bacon, etc).

3. I want to a host a couple of game nights with friends.

4. I want to take more weekend trips. Locales include the Inn at Perry Cabin, the Eastern Shore in general, Monticello, Landsdowne Resort, and the Homestead.

5. I want to drive Skyline Drive and explore the park. DONE!

6. I want to plan a vacation, hopefully to one of these destinations.

7. I want to go to the Hirshhorn Museum  – I think that’s the only Smithsonian museum I haven’t been to. Though I have walked through the sculpture garden several times.

8. I want to go see the MLK Memorial – no, I haven’t done this yet. I know it’s crazy.

9. I want to go to a gospel brunch in D.C. The Hamilton also does a gospel brunch, but I think I’d prefer to go to the one at Howard Theater, seems more authentic.

I am sure this list will keep growing as 2013 continues on, but I figure it’s a good start!

QUESTION

What are some things you would like to do in 2013?

1 Comment

Filed under Eating out in DC, Life in DC, Things to do in DC, Travel

One response to “Things I Want to Do in 2013

  1. Pingback: Sunday Brunch | Bee in DC

Leave a Reply

