City Sports Goodies

So as you know, I won a $50 gift card to City Sports at a 5k run I ran a couple of weekends ago. Not going to lie, I was secretly hoping I would win this raffle because I had several things on my running wish list that I wanted to buy. Imagine my surprise and delight when I won it. 🙂

Without further ado, here are my goods from City Sports. I would also like to add that I didn’t need to come out of pocket for these purchases – the gift card covered it all. SCORE.

Foam Roller

Foam Roller.
I decided to jump on the foam rolling train after talking to a number of people that highly recommended I use one to stretch after my runs. I plan on trying it out this weekend!

Headband to cover my ears on cold runs. Need I say more?

Headband to cover my ears on cold runs. Need I say more?

As I continue to build up my mileage during my runs, I have been advised to now start trying running snacks to see what I like and what gives me a jolt of energy. The idea is that I will find something I like and can eat them during my half marathon.

Various running snacks.
As I continue to build up my mileage during my runs, I have been advised to now start trying running snacks to see what I like and what gives me a jolt of energy. The idea is that I will find something I like and can eat them during my half marathon.

QUESTION

Is there anything currently on your running list (or workout list) of things you need/want to buy?

7 Comments

Filed under Health & Fitness

7 responses to “City Sports Goodies

  1. Enjoy the foam roller!

  2. Pingback: Rain, Rain, Go Away! | Bee in DC

  3. Pingback: Tuesday Tidbits – 17 | Bee in DC

  4. Pingback: Baby it’s Cold Outside | Bee in DC

Leave a Reply

