Get Your Natitude On!

Bring on baseball season!

Last night Tommy and I met up with about ten other people or so to divvy up Washington Nationals baseball tickets over happy hour. As season ticket holders this year Tommy and I get to go to thirteen games during the regular season. We can’t wait!

Our meeting place was Desperados on U Street. I had never been there (or heard of it to be honest), but I was excited our happy hour was here as it kept in line with my goal of going to U Street more often. I thought it was fine. It definitely worked in our favor that it was rather empty when we got there so we were able to pull together four small tables to accommodate our large group. I ate a little bit of someone’s fried green tomatoes. I thought they were a little bland. Then I ordered their bacon and tomato grilled cheese sandwich and it was delicious! I will commend them on having their happy hour last until 7:30pm, where a majority of working DCers can still enjoy cheap food and drinks.

But let’s focus on the point of the happy hour, baseball tickets.

You know people mean business when there is one designated person with a laptop keeping track of the rounds (each person/couple had to draw a number and based on the number drawn that was the order in which you got to choose your game tickets). Another person is also keeping track of the rounds and tickets still available, just for back up. And all other attendees either have printed calendars, phones or iPads to keep track of their games and schedule. As well as printed copies of the Nationals Baseball Season schedule.

See below:

Yours truly used her Ipad to keep track of Tommy and my games.I also used my iPhone, as did Tommy.

Yours truly used her Ipad to keep track of Tommy and my games.
I also used my iPhone, as did Tommy.

Of course there was also food and drinks.

Of course there was also food and drinks.

Tommy and I did pretty well – we are seeing games from all the teams we wanted to see (with the exception of the Dodgers, since yours truly will be running another half-marathon while they are in town).

Special thanks to Nova and Shimon for inviting us to participate in their Nats ticket group share this year!

For more information on Desperados click here.

2 Comments

Filed under Health & Fitness, Things to do in DC

2 responses to “Get Your Natitude On!

  1. Pingback: Tuesday Tidbits – 16 | Bee in DC

  2. Pingback: Tuesday Tidbits – 20 | Bee in DC

Leave a Reply

