Seasons 52 Fresh Grill

At the suggestion of a friend, I went to Seasons 52 Fresh Grill at Tyson’s Corner, for dinner on Saturday. I was very intrigued by the fact that they state that every item on their menu is less than 475 calories.

photo

Menu take 1

photo (1)

Menu take 2 (showing the complete name of the restaurant)

I asked our waiter how this was possible and he explained it was because there is nothing fried on the menu, all of the items on the menu are seasonally inspired and made fresh daily, and generally the chefs don’t load their food options with butter and other fattening ingredients.

To start, I split the Artichoke and Goat Cheese Flatbread with my mom. (Total calories: 360). The verdict? Delicious! We both scarfed the flatbread down in seconds. My mom remarked that the crust was very thin, which helped explained the fewer calories.

photo (2)

For my entrée I ordered the Wood Roasted Pork Tenderloin. (Calories: 470). This, too, was delicious.

photo (3)

I have totally bought into this restaurant’s concept and plan on coming here for dinner again in the very near future! Who knew healthy food could be so yummy? 😉

For more information on Seasons 52, go here.

5 Comments

Filed under Eating out in DC, Health & Fitness

5 responses to “Seasons 52 Fresh Grill

  1. Lindsay Bomar

    I love that restaurant! They have one at Northpark in Dallas now too. I’m always happy to go out there with you! 😉

  2. Pingback: Weekend Snapshots | Bee in DC

  3. Pingback: Tuesday Tidbits – 45 | Bee in DC

  4. Pingback: I Heart the OG | Bee in DC

Leave a Reply

