Half Marathon Song Playlist Suggestions Needed!

I need to create a new running playlist of songs for Saturday. I am looking for upbeat, “get-in-the-mood-to-run” kind of songs. Please make suggestions! (I am trying to come up with a playlist of all NEW songs to me, i.e. songs not already in my iTunes library).The only genre of music I don’t really like is country. Poppy and rap song suggestions are most welcome (as I find it is those songs that really get me pumped up for a run).

Here is what I have come up with so far:

  • Give Your Heart a Break – Demi Lovato
  • Tell it to my Heart – Taylor Dayne
  • Drive By – Train
  • Call Me Maybe – Carly Rae Jepsen
  • Burn it Down – Linkin Park
  • International Love – Pit Bull
  • Because the Night – Patti Smith
  • Dangerous – Roxette
  • Die Young – Ke$ha
  • Hot in Here – Nelly
  • Fergalicious – Fergie
  • What a Man – Salt ‘N’ Pepa
  • Crazy – Seal
  • You Gotta Be – Desiree
  • I Know – Dionne Farris

Songs that have already been suggested to me (that I will most likely include):

  • Salt Shaker (18 wheeler) – Ying Yang Twins
  • Candyman or Dirty – Christina Auguilera
  • Say My Name, Bootylicious, Independent Women or  Soldier – Destiny’s Child
  • Candyshop – 50 Cent
  • Lady Marmelade – Pink, Little Kim, Christina Auguilera, and Mya
  • Scrubs – TLC

QUESTION

What are your favorite songs to run to? Please share!

1 Comment

Filed under Health & Fitness

One response to “Half Marathon Song Playlist Suggestions Needed!

  1. Herps

    Herps likes shake it like a salt shaker by Ying Yang Twins

Leave a Reply

