Proof

I finally ate here!

Still fresh of my high of completing my first half marathon earlier that day, Tommy, Tiffany, and I met up with our friends Lindsay, Mario, and Lara at Proof at 9pm on Saturday eager to see what the restaurant had to offer. Like me, no one else had eaten here before.

In my opinion, we were not disappointed!

I, of course, started with a delicious cocktail. I may not have felt like drinking a beer right after the race, but I was more than ready to enjoy a nice cocktail at dinner. 🙂

AperitivoClara C Prosecco, Campari Bitter, Simple Syrup & Lime Juice

Aperitivo
Clara C Prosecco, Campari Bitter, Simple Syrup &
Lime Juice

We all decided to share a cheese board while some of us waited for our appetizers.

Assorted cheeseboard.A selection of cow and goat cheeses.

Assorted cheeseboard.
A selection of cow and goat cheeses.

For my appetizer I ordered the House Made Mozzarella with Marinated Heirloom Hot & Sweet Peppers. I scarfed it down. The mozzarella was soooo creamy.

House Made Mozzarella with Marinated Heirloom Hot & Sweet Peppers baby arugula, shaved prosciutto, garlic crisp, olive oil

House Made Mozzarella with Marinated Heirloom Hot & Sweet Peppers
Baby arugula, shaved prosciutto, garlic crisp, olive oil

For my “main” course I ordered another appetizer, Spicy Little Meatballs. Have no fear, I DID NOT eat the ravioli that came with the meatballs. Tiffany eagerly ate them for me! At the time I honestly didn’t realize they came with pasta – I think I was just craving some meat! For what it’s worth Tiffany said the ravioli was so good it would have been fine to take a little bite. I wasn’t tempted. 🙂

Spicy Little Meatballsgoat cheese agnolotti, tomato fondue, basil

Spicy Little Meatballs
goat cheese agnolotti, tomato fondue, basil

For dessert, we all decided to split the Vanilla Panna Cotta. It was light and yummy.

Vanilla Panna CottaTropical fruits, coconut crisp, passion fruit sorbet

Vanilla Panna Cotta
Tropical fruits, coconut crisp, passion fruit sorbet

Lindsay ordered the Sautéed Potato Gnocchi with Lamb Bolognese for her main course. She said it was really good.

Sautéed Potato Gnocchi with Lamb Bolognesekalamata olive, arugula, farm butter, basil, parmesan

Sautéed Potato Gnocchi with Lamb Bolognese
kalamata olive, arugula, farm butter, basil, parmesan

Mario ordered the Crispy Pekin Duck Breast. His plate was completely empty afterward so I guess he enjoyed his meal too.

photo (6)

Crispy Pekin Duck Breast
Risotto of root vegetables, thyme, grain mustard jus

I really liked the food here. The ambiance is nice as well. I will definitely be eating here again. 🙂

For more information on Proof or to look at their menu options go here.

Leave a comment

March 20, 2013 · 4:31 pm

Leave a Reply

