GWU Alumni Community Outreach and Service Committee

As you all know I like doing community service projects and I tend to never say no to anything or anyone, so when I was asked if I wanted to join the GW (The George Washington) Alumni’s Community Outreach and Service Committee, I thought why the heck not? My friend Nova was also going to be on the committee and I was promised it wouldn’t consume too much of my time. We shall see 😉

The general description of the committee is that its responsible for planning, organizing and implementing cultural, athletic and charitable programs for alumni, with particular emphasis on alumni in the Washington, D.C. area. We are responsible for meeting once a semester.

We have our first meeting tonight after work at Vapianos.  I will report back!

QUESTION

How often do you try to do community service? What is your favorite type of service project?

2 Comments

Filed under Life in DC, Things to do in DC

2 responses to “GWU Alumni Community Outreach and Service Committee

  1. Pingback: Hodge Podge | Bee in DC

  2. Pingback: Cause – a PhilanthroPub | Bee in DC

Leave a Reply

