Boston Snapshots

Hello!

Here are just a few pictures I was able to quickly snap during my short trip to Boston. In hindsight it was really a strange time to be in the city. There were (rightfully so) tons of police everywhere. Tourists and locals were still milling about, which was nice. At a work event on Thursday night everyone honored the victims and those injured from Monday’s events with 26.2 seconds of silence. It was really moving.

I was able to leave on my scheduled 9am flight out of Beantown today. I couldn’t take the subway since it was shutdown, but I was able to hail a cab pretty quickly. There were police officers checking every single car was coming to the airport. They looked inside the car and in the trunk. Apparently I should consider myself lucky I was able to grab a cab because several co-workers told me later in the office how all cab service had been halted. Crazy. I really hope the second suspect is found very quickly.

Riding the T from "southie"!

Riding the T from “southie”!

My digs for two nights.

My digs for two nights.

My hearty breakfast this morning, thanks to my getting there super early in case security was crazy.

My hearty breakfast this morning, thanks to my getting there super early in case security was crazy.

Have a great weekend!

1 Comment

Filed under Travel

One response to “Boston Snapshots

  1. Pingback: Tuesday Tidbits – 141 | Bee in DC

Leave a Reply

