Need to stop…

I have been thinking this and saying this to a lot of people. While this summer season is going to be tons of fun and fabulous, it will also be on the expensive side. Always the planner, I keep a running list of upcoming out-of-the-ordinary expenses just so there will be no surprises and I know how much money I can spend at different things.

I wouldn’t say this summer is any different from other summers but with trips – for weddings and just plain fun (Annapolis, San Francisco/Napa & Sonoma, Pennsylvania. Belize, New York City) to Tommy and my 30th birthday celebrations to buying gifts for friends and family for various reasons and to other things, I keep hearing cha-ching!

One would think this would encourage me to save, save, save (and I am), but I’m also guilty of doing a little shopping…here are some highlights.

Super cute dress for summer.

Super cute dress for summer.

I was in the market for a flat cross body purse. This one was super cheap thanks to Kate Spade's surprise 75% off sale.

I was in the market for a flat cross body purse. This one was super cheap thanks to Kate Spade’s surprise 75% off sale.

My 30th birthday invitations I customized and ordered.

My 30th birthday invitations I customized and ordered.

Graduation presents for a friend. 1 of 2.

Graduation presents for a friend. 1 of 2.

Meg 1

Graduation presents for a friend. 2 of 2.

And then I just signed up for the D.C. Run or Dye 5k. It cost me $49…

Bring on the summer of spending!

QUESTION:

Any summer splurging yet?

1 Comment

Filed under Health & Fitness, Life in DC, Travel

One response to “Need to stop…

  1. Pingback: Electric 5k Recap | Bee in DC

Leave a Reply

