Run or Dye Prep, etc

Here’s to hoping that Tropical Storm Andrea doesn’t rain on our Run or Dye 5k race parade tomorrow morning!

The race organizers sent us an email earlier this evening telling us that as of now the race was still on, but that they would be monitoring the weather very closely. We will know if the race is definitely on by 5am tomorrow.

I am sending positive “ju-ju” by mentally and physically preparing for the race.

Run or Dye 3

I specifically bought a white running t-shirt at Target earlier today so all the different colors of dye that will be thrown at me will show up nicely. Other race supplies are the standard: shorts, socks, sports bra, running shoes, and my running watch.

And not because I will be particularly using either for tomorrow’s race, but just because I had to make these running purchases earlier this week:

Further illustrating my point of why I prefer to run in cold weather vs. warm weather. I was forced to buy this new (to me) running gear.

Further illustrating my point of why I prefer to run in cold weather vs. warm weather. I was forced to buy this new (to me) piece of running gear.

Stocking up on my favorite running snacks for my upcoming long runs and the big race!

Stocking up on my favorite running snacks for my upcoming long runs and the big race!

Bring on my first Run or Dye 5k race! Be on the lookout for what I am sure will be hilarious and colorful pictures!

Have a wonderful weekend and East Coast, stay dry. 🙂

QUESTION:

Has a race you signed up for and trained for ever been canceled due to weather?

1 Comment

Filed under Health & Fitness

One response to “Run or Dye Prep, etc

  1. Pingback: Tuesday Tidbits – 147 | Bee in DC

Leave a Reply

