Bibiana

So I turned 30 yesterday. It was a wonderful day, appropriately ending with a wonderful night!

Tommy and I went to Bibiana, an award-winning Italian restaurant, for my birthday dinner. We had a great time!! The food was delicious and the decor and ambiance were perfect. Our waiter was very attentive and helpful in assisting us with our culinary choices.

To start I thought it was only fitting to order the Bibiana cocktail.

Blood Orange, Prosecco, G vine Gin

Blood Orange, Prosecco, G vine Gin

As an appetizer Tommy and I shared the Carciofi alla Giudia, or fried artichokes, which were very highly recommended by my friend Steven. Tommy and I were not disappointed. We really enjoyed the flavor of the artichokes.

Fried Artichokes, Parsley, Lemon

Fried Artichokes, Parsley, Lemon

And for my entree, I ordered the Tagliatelle. It was the perfect choice. The size wasn’t too big or too small, just right. I left completely satisfied, but not stuffed. Tommy agreed. He decided to get the Fagottini, small Purses filled with Spring Greens and Ricotta, Tomato Sauce, Basil. (Sadly no photo).

House Made Tagliatelle, Traditional Bolognese Ragu, Parmigiano

House Made Tagliatelle, Traditional Bolognese Ragu, Parmigiano

I decided to be good and not order anything of the dessert menu. As you know I had split a blueberry tart with a co-worker at lunch AND I had this surprise waiting for me at a meeting I had to go to yesterday afternoon.

Kahlua Dark Chocolate Brownies. YUM-O!

Kahlua Dark Chocolate Brownies. YUM-O!

I have such sweet, sweet co-workers!

For more information on Bibiana, go here.

1 Comment

Filed under Eating out in DC

One response to “Bibiana

  1. Pingback: Arlene’s Bridal Shower | Bee in DC

Leave a Reply

