Birthday Weekend Part 2

Katie and I began our Saturday running a couple of errands for another friend of mine who was also celebrating his 30th birthday that day, a BBQ at his house! She had beer to buy and I had part of his present to purchase. Our errand spree ended with us each being able to get a free, delicious omelette made for us for breakfast! (I had forgotten that my condo’s monthly free breakfast had been that morning. We were able to sneak in at the very, very, very end of the breakfast. πŸ™‚ They both were delicious.

Friday’s perfect weather carried over into Saturday, which was optimal for an outdoor BBQ. We noshed over Red, Hot, and Blue bbq, chatted with friends and family, and played with so many babies and little kiddos, as the party was crawling with them. And of course we shared a piece of yummy birthday cake.

Once the BBQ was over, Katie and I decided to start prepping for the night’s festivities by getting pedicures. Time crept upon on and before we knew it it was time to leave for dinner.

I decided to have my birthday dinner at Central Michel Richard. I have eaten there a few times and loved it, but I knew a lot of my guests hadn’t so I wanted them to enjoy all the tasty food the restaurant had to offer, particularly their signature fried chicken and mashed potatoes. We rented out their private room and selected a menu of hordourves (6 different ones), appetizers (5 choices), sides (mac and cheese and fries), and entrees (5 choices) for everyone to choose from.

Part of the private room we had reserved.

Part of the private room we had reserved.

Place setting.

Place setting with my very special menu!

For my appetizer, I settled on the goat cheese salad.

For my appetizer, I settled on the goat cheese salad.

Instead of getting the fried chicken, I decided to try something different and ordered the meatloaf.

Instead of getting the fried chicken, I decided to try something different and ordered the meatloaf.

For dessert, Tommy had ordered a special cake from the same place that did our wedding cakes about two years ago. It was sooooooooooooooooo amazing.

photo (43)

Almond flavored cake with vanilla butter cream frosting!

photo (42)

Make a wish!

Two 30-year olds!

Two 30-year olds!

After dinner, we all headed to PosteΒ to enjoy drinks on their fabulous patio, outside in the glorious weather. It was so much fun and a perfect way to ring in 30. Thank you to everyone who helped make this birthday so special. πŸ™‚

photo (44)

Mario is a lucky guy…too bad none of these gals is his girlfriend. πŸ˜‰

photo (45)

So glad we were able to score couches – thank you Nova and Shimon!

BIG thanks to Central. They were so friendly, accommodating, attentive, and organized. I would highly recommend eating dinner there and/or having a private function there.

3 Comments

Filed under Eating out in DC, Things to do in DC

3 responses to “Birthday Weekend Part 2

  1. Herps

    Herps doesn’t know if you know what “nooshed” means….
    http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=Nooshed

  2. LOL, meant to write “NOSHED”! Thanks Herps.

  3. Pingback: Del Frisco’s Grille | Bee in DC

Leave a Reply

