I Can’t Belize It!

The cheesy playing off the word “Belize” has officially commenced! In all honesty Tommy came up with this saying. 🙂

Right now he and I are sitting in a restaurant at the Miami airport waiting for our flight to Belize City! Once we land we will collect our rental car and we will make our way to Placencia, a small town in Belize known for its beautiful beaches. It will be about a 4 hour drive. Wish us luck!

We began the day very early, at 4am. Someone was giving us both the stink eye and pitiful look as we were taking care of last minute things before heading to the airport.

When we landed in Miami several hours later this picture was waiting for us in an email sent from one of Violet’s dog walkers. She had come a little after we had left for Ms. V’s second morning walk. (Spoiled girl).

20130808-111514.jpg

Not going to lie, we both already miss her a lot.

Similar to my trip last month to San Francisco and wine country I’m not sure how regularly I will be able to post. I will try my hardest to keep my schedule but if I can’t things will be back to normal next Wednesday!

3 Comments

Filed under Travel

3 responses to “I Can’t Belize It!

  1. Pingback: Belize – Day 6 | Bee in DC

  2. Pingback: New Year’s Resolution Check-in from Last Year | Bee in DC

  3. Pingback: 31st Year | Bee in DC

Leave a Reply

