Del Frisco’s Grille

It’s Restaurant Week!!!! This is probably my most favorite week ever and I always partake in it as exemplified here, here, and here .

On Monday, my friend Tammy and I went to Del Frisco’s Grille for dinner, the first time for both of us.

photo (2)

The restaurant is housed in the same space where Les Halles used to be. I had never eaten there, a former boss of mine just used to love going there all the time, so in a way I looked back with nostalgia. Tammy had been to Les Halles before its demise and said the decor and ambiance was completely different.

We both loved the layout. It’s a big space with a great bar, a big patio, and big screen TVs sprinkled throughout the restaurant. We had a table almost directly across from their private dining space and it looked really cool inside. (I possibly envisioned another future birthday dinner there at some point…)

The food was good too! Disclaimer we both decided not to partake in the actual Restaurant Week menu they were offering, but instead chose to order a la carte as it was cheaper. 🙂

For some reason a glass of Moscato was calling my name well before dinner.

For some reason a glass of Moscato was calling my name well before dinner.

We split the Lollipop Chicken Wings for an appetizer.

We split the Lollipop Chicken Wings for an appetizer.

We both decided to get the Grille Prime Cheeseburger for our meals. Yum!

We both decided to get the Grille Prime Cheeseburger for our meals. Yum!

Tammy and I enjoyed a lovely dinner with good company, conversation, and food!

I definitely see myself coming back here, possibly with Tommy in tow.

For more information on Del Frisco’s, go here.

QUESTION:

For my DC-ers, any fun places you have gone for Restaurant Week thus far? I’m always open for new dining spots. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Eating out in DC

Leave a Reply

