Tuesday Tidbits – 42

1) Tommy and I met a couple of our friends for pho a few Friday nights ago. We went to Pho Hot in Annandale, Virginia. While not the best pho I’ve ever had, it was good. Eating this filling noodle dish brought flashbacks of my fabulous trip to Hanoi, Vietnam several years ago.

Pho 1

We also went to a Korean Bakery I had never been to for dessert, Breeze Bakery Cafe. I would definitely go back here – the bakery had all kinds of yummy sweet treats, coffee, tea, and a beautiful upstairs patio to sit on. I decided to try a delectable-looking fruit tart. So yummy.

Pho 2

2) I signed up for another race! I will be running the Clarendon Day 10k with a couple of friends on September 28th! Speaking of races, the Electric 5k is around the corner…

3) I decided to sign-up for a trial run of Runners World (it was actually a promo through the Electric 5k). I really like it and think I may order a year subscription. 🙂

4) Tommy and I went back to the Boatyard Bar and Grill in Annapolis for lunch one Sunday. Again we were not disappointed! I ordered the fried oyster sandwich. Best decision ever.

Boat yard

5) I’m gearing up for a busy weekend – my dad is in town on Friday, Tommy and I have a “date night” planned for Saturday morning, then we have a wedding that night, and then I’m heading to NYC for the rest of the long weekend for a friend’s 30th birthday bash!

Happy Tuesday!

2 Comments

Filed under Eating out in DC, Health & Fitness, Things to do in DC, Travel, Tuesday Tidbits

2 responses to “Tuesday Tidbits – 42

  1. Pingback: For the love of running | Bee in DC

  2. Pingback: Tuesday Tidbits – 45 | Bee in DC

Leave a Reply

