Pre-drinks at Acre 121

I found myself in the Columbia Heights area (an area I don’t get a chance to frequent that often) because I was attending a meeting in the neighborhood. Always the opportunist, I decided to make the most of my evening up there and met up with a friend (who was also attending the meeting) for a drink at a local bar.

A co-worker suggested we try Acre 121, self-described as a restaurant and bar that serves low country BBQ and has live music throughout the week.

photo (1)

photoWe really liked it. Seemed like a very chill place to come and grab a drink and bite to eat. We sat at the inside bar and had a very friendly bartender wait on us. There is also an outdoor bar and patio, but since it was on the rainy side I decided to sit inside.

We each ordered a glass of wine, well I had a glass of Prosecco, and shared the fried oyster fritters for an appetizer. They were delicious!

photo (2)

It was agreed that we would definitely come back for either drinks and/or dinner. They had pretty good daily happy hour specials. Not going to lie their Tuesday night trivia definitely piqued my interest!

QUESTION:

Any trivia fans out there?

Leave a comment

Filed under Eating out in DC, Things to do in DC

Leave a Reply

