Tuesday Tidbits – 44

1) After running the Electric 5k, Julie and I met up with my friend Allison for dinner. She had a friend visiting from Dallas she wanted me to meet.  We decided to eat at McLoone’s Pier House, which was conveniently located right by the finish line for the race! I ordered the Jumbo Shrimp Fettuccine. It was divine.

2) A fun fact about me. I collect Starbucks mugs from all over the world. Some of my more exotic ones include Jordan, Egypt and Thailand. Some US cities include Miami, San Francisco and New York City. Surprisingly I realized I didn’t have a Washington, D.C. one! (GASP). So Tommy decided that should be remedied immediately and bought me one on Saturday on a spontaneous Starbucks stop on the way to taking Ms. V to the vet.

photo (3)

3) We continued our “going out to eat in Annandale” trend as of late. We met up with some friends on Saturday night to enjoy some Korean BBQ at OEGADGIB.

photo (5) photo (4)

4) My Dallas Cowboys won their first game of the season on Sunday – WOOT!!!

5) Just because.

photo (6)

Leave a comment

Filed under Eating out in DC, Tuesday Tidbits

Leave a Reply

