Pei Wei Hits D.C.

Big news everyone, big news. Pei Wei has finally decided to grace D.C. with its presence.

For those of you that are unfamiliar with Pei Wei, it is a more casual Asian fusion restaurant that is owned by P.F. Chang’s, a more high end Asian restaurant. I used to go here all the time when I lived in Dallas. The food was just as delicious as the food at its parent restaurant, P.F. Chang’s, but cheaper. For a college student, SCORE!

There are many different options to choose from off their menu – salads, soups, wok bowls, rice and chicken, sides, etc.

Well consider me a lucky girl since the first Pei Wei to make it’s debut in D.C. is under a five minute walk from my office. So a co-worker and I decided to go there for lunch. She had never even heard of Pei Wei.

Pei Wei

I decided to order the small portion (still huge) of the honey seared chicken with white rice. My co-worker and I also decided to split an order of crabmeat wontons.

photo

And to drink I tried through specialty made blacked iced tea with vanilla and cinnamon spice. YUM!

photo (1)

Pei Wei is located right in between the Farragut North and Dupont Circle metro stations.

1212 18th Street, NW. For more information go here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Eating out in DC

Leave a Reply

