Date Day – Brunch at Acadiana

For this month’s date night I decided we were going to do brunch at Acadiana for two reasons:

1) We hadn’t done brunch together, just the two of us, in forever. I know, can you believe it?!

2) Acadiana was one of the many restaurants supporting my nonprofit organization in September so I wanted to show both the restaurant and my organization some love!

Acadiana is a self-described “contemporary Louisiana fish house”. As part of their Sunday brunch a jazz quartet is present to play tunes throughout the restaurant too!

After we submitted our orders to the waiter, two DELICIOUS biscuits with a cream cheese jalapeno spread were brought out to us.

photo 1

If you choose to come to Sunday brunch here the only option you can choose is their three-course for $29 price-fix menu. You are not able to order a la carte. Disclaimer: I actually didn’t know this before Tommy and I came here, but it ended up working out!

I decided to order a blood orange mimosa because with the price fix menu each mimosa was $2.00. (I decided to be good and only got one).

photo 2

For my first course I decided to try the charbroiled oysters with garlic butter, parmesan romano cheese, warm french bread. It was heavenly.

photo 3

Tommy decided to try the smoked chicken and andouille sausage gumbo for his appetizer. (Not pictured).

For my entree I got the chicken and smoked andouille sausage jambalaya.photo 1 (1)

Tommy had the “grillades and grits” (smothered medallions of veal, creamy jalapeno cheese grits).

photo 2 (1)

For my dessert I chose the french market beignets, (of course) with chicory coffee crème anglaise, while Tommy settled on the peach pie. (Not pictured).

photo 3 (1)

We made sure to share our choices with each other to be able to sample all of the yummy goodness. 🙂

The food was delicious, albeit a little rich. The portion sizes were very satisfactory as well!

1 Comment

Filed under Date Night

One response to “Date Day – Brunch at Acadiana

  1. Pingback: I Heart the OG | Bee in DC

Leave a Reply

