Pumpkin Spiced Lattes Make Everything Okay

Hello friends,

Today is definitely a pumpkin spiced latte day (or PSL day if you will). Just one of many fall perks!

Work is kind of crazy right now (in a good way) so I’ve often felt either tired, stressed or a little overwhelmed at certain times this week. Today in particular has been filled with meetings, conference calls, and many writing projects. I managed to escape the office with a fellow colleague for a much needed walk and coffee break.

photo

Hello lover.

It’s really interesting how a walk or a caffeinated beverage can immediately make you change perspective – I feel more relaxed, a bit more rejuvenated, and ready to keep on working!

I started today off with a bang – I made my last ever final payment installment for graduate school! You might remember this was one of my new year resolutions. It feels so good!!!

I’m really hoping I make it to power yoga today after work. I love yoga, but I’m feeling pretty tired…going straight home, making dinner, catching up with a friend, and then watching Grey’s Anatomy and Scandal sounds so much more appealing than adding “going to yoga” to all of that. We’ll see what happens!

Happy Thursday!

QUESTION:

When work or life gets crazy in your life, how do you manage to calm or relax yourself?

1 Comment

Filed under Life in DC

One response to “Pumpkin Spiced Lattes Make Everything Okay

  1. Pingback: Fried Oysters Over Yoga | Bee in DC

Leave a Reply

