Bean and Bite

Happy Friday!!!

As I told you earlier, my office moved locations. We are still in downtown D.C., just a few blocks over. So enough of a ways to have to find a new place to get the occasional coffee and a few new lunch time spots.

While a proclaimed proud  Starbucks lover, (fortunately there happens to be a very close-by Starbucks near our new office) I also like supporting local “mom and pop” coffee shops when I can. Several of my friends who work in the same area as my new office had told me to check out Bean and Bite.

photo 2

Bean and Bite describes itself as a modern, fast, and casual delicatessen that serves as the go-to destination for unique house-made pastries, confections, sandwiches, salads, and desserts. And of course coffee!

For coffee purchases, once you pay for your drink it’s all self-served. I will admit this took me a couple visits here to get used to this.

photo 1

I have only gotten lattes so far, and while they have been good, I wish the standard serving size was a tad bigger. This isn’t a deal breaker by any means just an observation. I definitely plan on alternating between Bean and Bite and Starbucks when I feel the need to escape the office for a caffeinated journey!

photo 3

For more information on Bean and Bite, go here.

Hope everyone has a great long weekend!

2 Comments

Filed under Eating out in DC

2 responses to “Bean and Bite

  1. Pingback: Figuring Out the (Workout) Routine | Bee in DC

  2. Pingback: Date Night: Crooked I Sports Bar | Bee in DC

Leave a Reply

