Veteran’s Day Weekend – Night 1

After Christina and I carried on our ritual of giving each other back massages while watching Sex and the City for an hour or so after we got home from Georgetown, she, Tommy and I made our way to Cashion’s Eat Place for dinner. I had invited five other friends to join us for a night out in Adam’s Morgan (the original plan being we would eat dinner at Cashion’s and then hit a couple of bars nearby. We did do this, but just ended up going a bit further to Dupont Circle to go to a bar after dinner).

While I had been to Cashion’s before several years ago, many people in our party had not. They immediately fell in love with the ambiance of the restaurant and the menu. I would describe it as a neighborhood gem and definitely a more romantic-feeling restaurant because it is on the small side, i.e. cozy, and the lights are dimmed.

Quick pic before the food arrived!

Quick pic before the food arrived!

After we all had ordered our first round of drinks we were ready for some delicious food. I wasn’t able to snap photos of everyone’s eating choices, but I managed to get a few.

Christina and I decided to order the House Tagliatelli with Butternut Squash and Parmesan.

Christina and I decided to each order the House Tagliatelli with Butternut Squash and Parmesan.

photo 3

I believe that all the boys at the table got the Rib-Eye with Stuffed Yukon Gold Potato, Cream’d Collard Greens, and Cashion’s own “J-1” Steak Sauce.

And who could turn down dessert? I was feeling a little lethargic from Christina and my busy day and my delicious pasta so I also ordered a caffeinated beverage.

Christina and I split the Vanilla Crème Fraiche Panna Cotta.

Christina and I split the Vanilla Crème Fraiche Panna Cotta.

I ordered a coffee with almond milk as well.

I ordered a coffee with almond milk as well.

After dinner we carried the party on at Bar Dupont in Dupont Circle. We all made our way home around 2am or so. Great night out! Thanks to everyone who came. 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Eating out in DC, Holidays, Life in DC

One response to “Veteran’s Day Weekend – Night 1

  1. Pingback: Mintwood Place | Bee in DC

Leave a Reply

