Date Night – Milkshakes!

Happy (Cyber) Monday everyone! I will admit, I have partaken in a little Cyber Monday shopping myself. Some of these deals are just too good to pass up. 😉

On Friday night, Tommy and I went out for our monthly date night. It was my month to choose our outing and I chose milkshakes for dessert at Ted’s Bulletin on 8th Street!

We had just come from the movie theater where we saw Hunger Games: Catching Fire (loved it!)

Before we indulged in some tasty milkshakes we decided to order onion rings to add a little something savory to our “meal”.

photo 1 (2)

I ordered the Oreo milkshake.

photo 2 (2)

While Tommy settled on the Heath Almond milkshake. Of course we shared!

photo 3 (1)

Can’t wait for this month’s date night. 🙂

QUESTION:

Fans of milkshakes – what is your favorite flavor/type of milkshake?

1 Comment

Filed under Date Night, Eating out in DC

One response to “Date Night – Milkshakes!

  1. Christina S

    the Heath Almond at Ted’s is my favorite, great choice Tommy!

Leave a Reply

