Cupcake Cake & Holiday Cheer

Well even though my team didn’t win the dessert competition I thought the cake and holiday party were a great success!

Here my team and I are starting to create our dessert creation. As I told you yesterday the theme that everyone had to incorporate into their desserts was the Winter Olympics. My team and I chose to create an Olympic village and tied in some key elements of our organization as well into the dessert.

photo 1 (1)

Almost done!

photo 2 (1)

Another shot.

photo 3

Ready to be judged!

photo 4

While the dessert competition was one of the highlights of the party there were other fun things too – delicious food specially catered by the chef at Bibiana, seeing fun baby photos and reading fun facts about various co-workers on TVs, and a special presentation given by our Executive team.

I really liked the centerpieces the decorations committee came up with for our tables. Very simple, elegant, and cost-effective!

photo 5

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

Leave a comment

Filed under Holidays, Life in DC

Leave a Reply

