First and Last

Today is a big day!

It will be my first overnight in our new house.

It will be my first time test-driving rush hour commuter traffic to my new house (I drove our Jeep in to work today from our condo).

It will be the first time I cook in our new house.

Today was also my last day going for a morning run around Capitol Hill and the Navy Yard.

Today is the last time I will go home to our condo after work.

So many emotions. 🙂

I will be heading out of the office shortly to unpack with Tommy and Violet as the movers brought everything to our new house earlier today. Wish us luck!

New house, new look!

New house, new look!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in DC

Leave a Reply

