Tuesday Tidbits – 62

Hello from Palm Springs. My mom and I finally got into Palm Springs around 8:30pm PST (but to us it was more like 11:30pm EST to us since we had trekked all the way from D.C. earlier in the day). We spent some time with my grandpa last night and this morning, which was nice. Plans are currently underway for my grandma’s cremation and taking care of all her belongings and such.

1). On Friday I saw the Tallest Tree in the Forest at Arena Stage. I really liked the play and thought the lead (and only) character in the play was absolutely phenomenal. His talent range was incredible. The play was based on Paul Robeson’s life. I had never even heard of Robeson so I learned a lot about his life and legacy.  Such an interesting and charismatic man.

2) You know you have officially reached “adulthood” when your Saturday is spent buying a washer & dryer and a second vehicle because you and your spouse now need to drive to/from work.

3) Doi Moi was so good I had to go back there for dinner on Sunday night.

Basil, Lemongrass, Ginger & Cachaca

Basil, Lemongrass, Ginger & Cachaca

4) Mom and I had the most delicious dessert after dinner as we were waiting for our connection at LAX to Palm Springs at a Wolfgang Puck cafe.

Vanilla bean cheesecake.

Vanilla bean cheesecake.

5) Make sure you hold your loved ones close and tight and tell them you love them often. 🙂

Have a great Tuesday.

Leave a comment

Filed under Eating out in DC, Life in Chesapeake Beach, Things to do in DC, Travel, Tuesday Tidbits

Leave a Reply

