Acqua Pazza

Yesterday was a lovely day because it was spent with loved ones, and memories of my grandma continued to pour in.

photo

My brother Marshall had flown in late the night before to Palm Springs. It was great to see him again and I was glad he, too, could be here for my mom and my grandpa with me.

The majority of the day was spent dismantling my grandma’s bed (Marshall) and putting together a new bed for the guest room (again, Marshall). My grandpa, mom and I began going through numerous boxes in the garage finding all sorts of great treasures and memories that came along with these treasures my grandparents had built together (pieces of artwork, jewelry, silver, and other precious acquisitions of their time living overseas). I also managed to get a lot of work done despite being away from the office.

Later in the evening my mom, Marshall and I got hour-long reflexology appointments for $40 each (AMAZING) and then right after we met my grandpa out for dinner. I was treating us all to dinner! Grandpa chose to eat at Acqua Pazza. He and grandma ate here frequently and always liked it.

I thought the food was good, but the service I was none too pleased about. It was so slow…

Marshall and I decided to order the fried zucchini appetizer to share.

photo 2

Next up, I ordered the french onion soup.

photo 1

And finished with an iceberg, blue cheese and bacon bit salad.

photo 3

After dinner we said goodnight to grandpa and mom, Marshall and I headed to the movies to see Saving Mr. Banks.

All things considered, a good day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Travel

Leave a Reply

