Eatonville

Many thanks to Tammy who did this guest blog post. I was supposed to have dined with Tammy, Miki, and our respective significant others (Tommy too) at Eatonville on Friday night for our monthly 14th Street Eating Tour, but couldn’t because of my grandmother. While I had previously dined at Eatonville before, no one else had.

Another month comes which means another Jasian dinner on 14th Street. (We also affectionately call this tour the “Jasian dinner” – part of two Asians and one Jew.

This time we showed the boys what fun we have. This month it was on to Eatonville. I’ve heard good things about this place, but I had never been. I was truly excited. Unfortunately, I’m not sure if my expectations were too high or it just wasn’t amazing. Don’t get me wrong, it wasn’t bad, just not great. The food was decent, the company was great, but the one thing that we didn’t like was being seated next to the kitchen. It didn’t give a good ambiance or feeling to the evening.

Overall, I’m thinking I’ll give it another chance, but not on the top of my list to go back to.

Miki and I both decided to try the fried chicken.

photo 3

My boyfriend Natan ordered the jambalaya.

photo 1

And Miki’s husband Chris got the Po’Boy Sandwich.

photo 2

For more information on Eatonville go here.

2 Comments

Filed under Eating out in DC, Guest Bloggers

2 responses to “Eatonville

  1. Pingback: Cafe Saint – Ex | Bee in DC

  2. Pingback: Current Thoughts from our 14th Street Eating Tour | Bee in DC

Leave a Reply

