Football Deviled Eggs

Tommy and I were invited to our friends’ super bowl party on Sunday night. Not wanting to come empty-handed I thought and researched different things I could bring. It didn’t necessarily have to be healthy or unhealthy, just something…After perusing Pinterest one evening I found the perfect thing: Football Deviled Eggs!

Shelly’s Deviled Eggface Crabby Footballs (or as I call them Football Deviled Eggs)

Ingredients:

7 Hard-cooked Eggs
2 Tablespoons Greek Yogurt
1 Tablespoon Mayonnaise
6 oz. can Crab Meat, drained
1/4 teaspoon Kosher Salt
dash of Creole Seasoning
Green Onion for laces

First I boiled 9 eggs.

First I boiled 9 eggs.

Then I cracked the egg shells open to remove the yolk.

Then I cracked the egg shells open to remove the yolk.

Hardboiled eggs.

Hardboiled eggs without their shells.

I put all the yolks into a mixing bowl.

I put all the yolks into a mixing bowl.

The egg whites went back onto the egg-serving tray.

The egg whites went back onto the egg-serving tray.

Then I mixed all of the ingredients except the green onion together in another bowl.

Then I mixed all of the ingredients except the green onion together in another bowl.

Using a spoon I gently filled each egg half with the mixture I had just created.

Using a spoon I gently filled each egg half with the mixture I had just created.

And finally cut pieces of green onion into various sizes to make the laces.

And finally cut pieces of green onion into various sizes to make the laces. Ta-da!

The football deviled eggs seemed to be a big hit at the party. Every last egg was eaten and people kept remarking on the lace detail. It also wasn’t that hard or time consuming to make.

And because I thought this homemade football cake was fabulous…

photo 4

My friend Allison was a genius. She made this cake using two heart shaped cake pans. She just cut off the heart shaped tops of the two cakes and put them together and then covered with icing!

QUESTION:

Did you attend a super bowl party on Sunday?

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in Chesapeake Beach, Life in DC

Leave a Reply

