A Haircut and a Much Needed Vapiano Visit!

Happy Hump Day folks!

Last night I got a much needed haircut – seriously, I looked at my calendar and realized my last haircut was almost a year and a half ago. Whoops. I didn’t do anything drastic, just a trim and some layering in the front. While my stylist said my hair wasn’t in too bad of condition, she made me promise to come back in May for a more regular visit. ๐Ÿ™‚ I have been going (off and on) to the Bang Salon in the Verizon Center and have been pleased with all of my haircuts.

The salon is connected to the gym, Vida, and while I was getting my haircut my friend Katie was getting her workout on. We met in the lobby after I was done to go out for celebratory drinks and food because she recently got a new job. While we had every intention of going to Nopa we decided on the old standby, Vapiano, primarily because Katie didn’t feel like changing out of her workout clothes. ๐Ÿ™‚

Best choice we could have made. In our opinion, you can never go wrong with a trip to Vapiano. They have an amazing happy hour and their food is delicious and cheap.

She got a glass of red wine, while I settled on a glass of white sangria.

photo 1 (1)

We decided to split a greek salad and pesto pasta. YUM!

photo 2 (1)

photo 3

Congrats on the new gig Kate – you will ROCK at it!

1 Comment

Filed under Eating out in DC, Life in DC

One response to “A Haircut and a Much Needed Vapiano Visit!

  1. Pingback: Double Date Night at Red Hen | Bee in DC

Leave a Reply

