Date Day – Let’s Play Ball!

After skipping our official “date nights” in February and March, Tommy and I had a great date day on Sunday.

It was the Washington Nationals Opening Weekend and I secured tickets for us to watch the Nats take on the Atlanta Braves!

It was a wonderful day all around – great weather (sunny, but a little chilly in the shade), great seats that a co-worker sold to me, and good food. Tommy and I each pigged out in our different ways. Tommy ordered chicken tenders and fries to begin with, and split a jumbo pig-in-the-blanket with me as soon as we walked into the stadium. And later on we sauntered over to Shake Shake to partake in some delicious custard (me) and a concrete (Tommy). Yours truly had run 10 miles a few hours earlier so I thought my indulgence was totally deserved. 😉

To top it off? The Nats won!!!

photo 1

photo 2 (1)

Great day spent with my hubby, particularly after the crazy previous week we had just had.

QUESTION:

Been to a MLB game yet?!

1 Comment

Filed under Date Night, Eating out in DC, Health & Fitness, Things to do in DC

One response to “Date Day – Let’s Play Ball!

  1. Pingback: 31st Year | Bee in DC

Leave a Reply

