George Washington Parkway Classic 10-Miler Playlist

Happy Hump Day! Hope your Wednesday is treating you well so far.
My week of “taking it easy” with workouts is going splendidly. I rested on Monday and Tuesday and headed to my favorite barre class at Vida this morning. I hadn’t been to this class for a few weeks because of work travel and my 10-Miler training schedule so it felt good to get back to it. I definitely sweated a lot…

One of the reasons why I think the GW Parkway Classic race was so fun to me was because I took the time to create a brand new playlist. While I did put a few regular song faves of mine on this playlist I also added a lot of new tunes which certainly jazzed me up during the race. I warn you – it’s a bit all over the place!
  • Really Don’t Care (feat. Cher Lloyd) 3:22 Demi Lovato 
  • Better 3:16 K’naan Country
  • Addicted (feat. Greg Laswell) 4:19 Morgan Page
  • Try 4:08 P!nk
  • Just Give Me a Reason (feat. Nate Ruess) 4:03
  • Come & Get It 3:52Selena Gomez
  • Slow Down 3:30 Selena Gomez
  • I Knew You Were Trouble 3:40 Taylor Swift
  • The Fox (What Does the Fox Say?) 3:34 Ylvis
  • You Oughta Know 4:09 Alanis Morissette
  • Thank U 4:19 Alanis Morissette
  • Airplanes (feat. Hayley Williams of Paramore) 3:01B.o.B
  • Single Ladies (Put a Ring On It) 3:13 Beyoncé
  • Brave New Girl 3:28 Britney Spears
  • We Danced Anyway 3:23Deana Carter
  • Bet On It 3:20 High School Musical Cast
  • Express Yourself 4:04 Madonna
  • Smooth Criminal 4:18 Michael Jackson
  • Under Pressure 3:32 My Chemical Romance & The Used
  • Hey Baby (Drop It to the Floor) [feat. T-Pain] 3:54 Pitbull
  • Never Gonna Give You Up 3:32Rick Astley
  • The Way I Are (feat. Keri Hilson & D.O.E.) 2:59 Timbaland
  • Africa 4:57 Toto
  • Dance With Me (feat. Beanie Sigel) [Remix] 4:55 112
  • Mutt 3:24Blink-182
  • Gimme More 4:11Britney Spears
  • Don’t Turn Off the Lights 3:48 Enrique Iglesias
  • Gasoline 4:36 Jann Arden
  • No Air 4:24 Jordin Sparks & Chris Brown
  • Talk That Talk 3:30 Rihanna Feat. Jay-Z
  • Sexy Bitch (feat. Akon) 3:16 David Guetta
  • I Love It (feat. Charli XCX) 2:37 Icona Pop

I will definitely be playing this playlist a lot as I train for my half!

QUESTION:

Any fun running song suggestions?

Leave a comment

Filed under Health & Fitness

Leave a Reply

