31st Year

Happy birthday to me! 🙂 I already feel so much birthday love and it’s 10am. Truly blessed to have amazing family, friends, and co-workers.

I decided today’s post would feature some pictures of my last year spent embarking into my 30s. It was a great year, with some trying and growing experiences to be sure (a few I have shared on Beeindc and some I haven’t just because they are too raw). I have no doubt this year will be absolutely fabulous and challenging – which can be a good thing!

Photo 11

I completed my second half-marathon in Napa and Sonoma last July with my friend Christina. After spending a few days in wine country, we took SF by storm!

Tommy and I headed to the beautiful country of Belize for the first time the next month for some R & R.

Tommy and I headed to the beautiful country of Belize for the first time the next month for some R & R.

I had the opportunity to go to the Hamptons for the first time for a work event that same month.

I had the opportunity to go to the Hamptons for the first time for a work event that same month.

Tommy. Violet, and I had a picnic in Chesapeake Beach with our friends Chris, Mike and Pua in the early fall. Three months later we found ourselves moving out there!

Tommy. Violet, and I had a picnic in Chesapeake Beach with our friends Chris, Mike and Pua in the early fall. Three months later we found ourselves moving out there!

We took another solo trip out to Chesapeake Beach to checkout our new neighborhood surroundings.

We took another solo trip out to Chesapeake Beach to checkout our new neighborhood surroundings.

In November for my mom's birthday Tommy and I took her to Charlottesville for the weekend.

In November for my mom’s birthday Tommy and I took her to Charlottesville for the weekend.

Christmas in our new house! (This is Violet's friend, Pua, who we baby-sat over Christmas).

Christmas in our new house! (This is Violet’s friend, Pua, who we baby-sat over Christmas).

Skiing in the New Year! This was Tommy's first time ever skiing/snowboarding.

Skiing in the New Year! This was Tommy’s first time ever skiing/snowboarding.

Lots of fun SMU alumni events in the city.

Lots of fun SMU alumni events in the city.

More races were run!

More races were run!

We made a trip out to Hotlanta in March to see my dad and brother, Marshall.

We made a trip out to Hotlanta in March to see my dad and brother, Marshall.

Our first baseball game of the season. 2014-2015!

Our first baseball game of the season. 2014-2015!

I had to say good-bye to  my wonderful father-in-law many years too early.

I had to say good-bye to my wonderful father-in-law many years too early last month.

Bring on 31.

2 Comments

Filed under Life in Chesapeake Beach, Life in DC

2 responses to “31st Year

  1. Happy birthday!! hope you have an amazing day!!!

Leave a Reply

