Interesting Article: Why some people get more mosquito bites than others

Happy Hump day!

I think we all know by now that every Wednesday is probably going to be a good day (or at least morning) because of my early-morning barre class at Vida. Man, I love this class, and per the usual it kicked my butt today. I swear there was sweat running down my legs. Glorious. 🙂

I thought I’d share this article I came across last night because of how timely it is. Tommy and I noticed last night that we got chewed up by mosquitoes sometime this past weekend or last week and we were trying to pinpoint when. One of my thoughts was maybe I get bitten on my long runs when I run early in the morning and then the thought of having to douse myself in mosquito repellent prior to running really bummed me out. I always feel so sticky when I have to put that stuff on. 😦

Well if this article is on to something it looks like I’m going to have to – apparently mosquitoes are drawn to people that work out because they are attracted to higher body temperatures…

Read the article, it’s pretty interesting!

QUESTION:

Do you think this writer’s on to something or are you skeptical?

Leave a comment

Filed under Health & Fitness, Life in Chesapeake Beach, Life in DC

Leave a Reply

