Low-Fat Salmon Salad Sandwich with Capers

Good morning!

Today I wanted to share a super easy, delicious recipe with you. I am a huge fan of any kind of salmon and when I stumbled upon this recipe on Pinterest I knew I had to try it.

I modified it a little – I didn’t eat this salad as a sandwich, just dolled out a few spoonfuls and enjoyed it alongside some cucumber slices. I also found that the author didn’t really offer any measurements for the ingredients so I just experimented as I went.

I apologize for the lack of pictures too. I will share the original link here so you can look at Cookin Canuk’s appetizing pictures!

 Ingredients:

  • 1 can of salmon

photo 3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • 1 red bell pepper (I used half of one), diced

photo 1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • Celery (I used 3 stalks), chopped

photo 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • Mayonnaise (I used half a cup)
  • Capers (I used half a jar)
  • Pepper, to taste

The recipe:

In a medium bowl, mix together the salmon, red bell pepper, celery, mayonnaise, capers and pepper until well combined.

Divide the mixture evenly between the crackers and top each with 3 slices of cucumber. Serve.

That’s it!!!

Enjoy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in Chesapeake Beach

Leave a Reply

