Friday, Friday, Friday

Happy Friday indeed!

I don’t know about you all, but I always feel that a short work week due to a holiday always feels so busy and stressful (not that I don’t love my work holidays off!) This week has been no exception. I almost can’t believe it’s Friday already. Apologies for not writing the last two days, there was just no way.

I hope your Friday is going well. It’s pretty hot and sticky in D.C. right now – definitely feels more like August weather than September weather. I just got back from a lovely lunch at Sweet Green with one of my co-workers and am hopping right back into work. It’s definitely a busier Friday than recent ones.

I leave you with this fabulous idea for a Friday Night Tradition – as it is Friday. 🙂 As a pasta lover, I would love to start doing this in my hood. Have a great weekend!

Friday Night Meatballs.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in DC

Leave a Reply

