Barefoot’s Grand Opening

Happy Friday!

Like all the days this week, today flew by. I worked from home today and had a very productive day if I do say so myself. 🙂

Earlier this evening Tommy and I went to the grand opening of Barefoot Wellness. You may remember that Barefoot is a local yoga and wellness studio I found near our house soon after we moved. Whenever it fits into our schedule Tommy and I take a yoga class or get a massage here. And as of late Tommy has started going to the chiropractor that is associated with Barefoot. (The chiropractor is actually the owner of Barefoot’s husband).

Well Barefoot recently changed locations and today and tomorrow is their grand opening hoopla. This includes free yoga/pilates/wellness class demonstrations and free mini massages. Of course I took no time signing us up for a few things!

photo 2 (1)

Barefoot’s beautiful new home.

Tonight Tommy and I each had a mini 15-minute massage before taking a 20 minute pilates/yoga demo class. Both were great!

We are coming back tomorrow morning to take a regular hour-long yoga class and then get two more mini massages. Hey, when in Rome. 🙂

photo 1

After our massage and class I had a craving for some “fro yo” so we hit up Sweet Frog on the way home.

photo 3

You can’t see it in this picture, but I got the Country Vanilla with cherries on top. YUM!

For more information on Barefoot Wellness go here.

Hope you all have a great weekend!

QUESTION:

Any fro yo fans out there?

Leave a comment

Filed under Health & Fitness, Life in Chesapeake Beach

Leave a comment