Surprise Planning…

Good morning and Happy Friday!

Today is my work from home day and I am taking advantage of it! While I love being in an office full of people to talk with and collaborate with sometimes you just need a day to yourself to get things done, am I right? 🙂

My morning started off with a trip to Panera. I’ve been here for a little while checking work emails and crossing things off my to-do list, but I will be taking a little break in a minute. I am meeting some folks for a secret surprise meeting. More details to follow soon I promise, but I am super excited.

It’s a little chilly outside so I decided to warm myself up with a skim Chai tea latte. YUM!

photo

After my super secret meeting the rest of my day is pretty uneventful until later tonight. I plan on heading home a little after the meeting to continue working but also spending time with Princess Violet.

Then later tonight Tommy and I are heading out to help our friend, Byrd, ring in her birthday. Her mother-in-law has graciously agreed to babysit Byrd and her husband’s adorable daughter so they will be sans baby. Things could get crazy!!!

QUESTION:

Do you like planning surprises for people?

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in Chesapeake Beach

Leave a Reply

