Isola

Happy Friday night folks! Hope everyone has a good weekend planned ahead. I know I do. 🙂

Work brought me back to NYC yesterday for a night event. I stayed overnight since the event got out really late and was able to have a breakfast date with my friend Tiffany!

Here are some photos from my work event.

IMG_0015

Delicious spread by Nourish.

IMG_0014

Artistic water stand.

IMG_0016

Our host’s shower.

The next morning I met Tiffany at Isola in the Mondrian Soho Hotel for breakfast.

As always it was wonderful catching up with Tiffany – she filled me in on her latest wedding plans and her trip to Turkey that she took with her parents last month.

The food was so-so.

Tiffany wasn’t thrilled with her Red Quinoa entree (it just wasn’t what she was expecting) and my Egg Sandwich seemed to be lacking in seasoning flavor. My almond milk latte was good though.

FullSizeRender

Almond Milk Latte.

Egg Sandwich with Turkey Sausage.

Egg Sandwich with Turkey Sausage.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a comment

Filed under Travel

Leave a Reply

