Post Christmas Shenanigans

Happy day after Christmas everyone! For those of you that had today off, I hope you enjoyed yourselves. (I was one of these folks). For those of you that didn’t, I still hope you had a wonderful day. 🙂

My day began with a Vinyasa yoga class at 9:15am. This class was exactly what I needed. My stomach wasn’t feeling all that great and I have been feeling a bit lethargic for the past few days, but as soon as I started warming up for class I immediately felt better. Yoga for the win!

After class I drove home, showered and got dressed, and pulled some things together to munch on before I headed back out. This time to meet Tommy in D.C. where we were taking a tour of a daycare center to see if this is a potential option for Ava come next year. The visit and tour went well. We have a few more places to visit and a few people to interview as nannies in the coming weeks so we aren’t making any quick decisions yet.

After touring the daycare and stopping at a Greek Deli for a bite to eat (Tommy) and Starbucks for a soy chai latte (me), we headed over to Target so I could take advantage of the post-Christmas merchandise sales. As you can see below, I made out like a bandit!

FullSizeRender

Wrapping paper, gift bags in various sizes, gift tags, stocking holder, ribbons, and tissue paper!

Enjoy the rest of your night!

QUESTION:

Did you partake in any post-Christmas shopping today?

Leave a comment

Filed under Holidays, Life in Chesapeake Beach, Life in DC

Leave a Reply

