Bomar’s 30th Birthday

Happy, wet, snowy, Monday if you are in the D.C. area or in the Northeast! For all of you in the Northeast, in particular, please stay safe and warm as the alleged blizzard slowly makes its way to you.

Yesterday Tommy and I celebrated the 30th birthday of one of our dear friends, Lindsay – last name Bomar – hence the blog post title. 🙂 (Though today is actually her birthday). Lindsay and I went to college together at SMU, but we actually didn’t meet each other until we were in D.C. circa late-2007/early 2008. Once we met, we quickly introduced our significant others to each other and they quickly became friends!

The birthday girl’s celebration of choice was a Sunday “boozy brunch”, which was fine by everyone she invited!

We met at Senart’s Oyster and Chophouse around 12:30pm.

Everyone received a complimentary Oyster Shooter. Unfortunately/fortunately I had to give mine to the birthday girl.

Everyone received a complimentary Oyster Shooter. Unfortunately/fortunately I had to give mine to the birthday girl.

For my entree, I ordered the Fried Oysters.

For my entree, I ordered the Fried Oysters.

The gang!

The gang!

At about 3pm the gang, minus two, headed right over to Pacifico Cantina for some more drinks and munchies for a bit. It had been awhile since I had come to Pacifico Cantina, but I definitely plan to go back very soon. Their chips and salsa were SOOOOOO good. The bartender also made me a delicious non-alcoholic fruit punch to drink along with everyone else who were enjoying their pitchers of Peach Sangria…

At around 4pm or so Tommy and I had to head out to buy groceries and head back home to our pup.

We had so much fun celebrating you, Lindsay! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in DC

Leave a Reply

