Churchkey

Happy Friday folks!

I hope your day is going well. Today, like this week, has flown by for me and I, for one, am very happy it’s Friday. We have a pretty good weekend planned. Tomorrow we have an all-day childbirth class and then dinner with my mom and on Sunday Violet has a training session. then two of our friends and their dog are coming over for a play date and lunch, and then I have a bunch of errands to run (including some fun ones – but more on that later!)

Let’s back it up to yesterday evening. The 14th Street eating tour continues – Tammy, Miki and I ate dinner at Churchkey last night. While I have eaten here before (brunch and some late-night happy hours), Tammy and Miki had never been here. We were all pretty pleased with our orders.

We ordered a plate of Tator Tots to share.

FullSizeRender (4)

Tammy ordered the Roasted Half-Smoke for her dinner.

FullSizeRender (2)While Miki got the Montreal Smoked Meat Flatbread.

FullSizeRender (3)

Yours truly was in desperate need of ordering a salad (considering I was still guilt-stricken that I ordered fries at a work happy hour the night before at Mio and essentially polished them off all by myself…So I chose the Simple Salad and Prosciutto Ricotta Ravioli to eat.

FullSizeRender (1) FullSizeRender

We were impressed with the food quality and prompt and reliable service.

Hope you have a great weekend!

Leave a comment

Filed under Eating out in DC

Leave a Reply

