Work Baby Shower

I have the sweetest co-workers.

They threw me a beautiful, surprise baby shower yesterday afternoon.

Here are some snapshots I was able to take.

The food spread was delicious – pita chips and carrots with guacamole hummus, popcorn, cake pops, brownies, strawberry cupcakes, and iced tea.

IMG_0493

A few of my beautiful co-workers.

IMG_0494

FullSizeRender (1)

The decorations were gorgeous and festive and included a handmade “Welcome Ava” banner made by my co-worker Sarah.

IMG_0499

And a super cute chalkboard sign:

FullSizeRender (2)

I was given the sweetest card that was accompanied with a gift certificate from the Honest Company.

Ava and I are blessed, that is all. 🙂

QUESTION:

Have you ever been to and/or thrown a baby shower for someone at work?

1 Comment

Filed under Life in DC

One response to “Work Baby Shower

  1. Pingback: Ava’s Easter Basket | Bee in DC

Leave a Reply

