Current Thoughts from our 14th Street Eating Tour

Tammy and I officially began our journey of a 14th Street Eating Tour on October 22, 2013 when we had dinner at Cork. Right after this dinner we enlisted Miki to join us on this culinary adventure and the next month the trio dined at Le Diplomate on November 19, 2013. Since then, we have kept up this eating tour for over a year and a half now and have dined each month at a number of restaurants along the 14th Street Corridor. I have listed all of our dining spots below, with everyone’s Top 3 Restaurants and Bottom 3 Restaurants as of now.

Restaurants We Have Gone To (not in chronological order):

Tammy’s Thoughts:
My top 3: Because they are all delicious and I keep dreaming about the food:
  • Le Diplomate
  • Kapnos
  • Posto
My Bottom 3: Because they were overpriced and had bad service. Still can’t get over Lupo Verde charging us for more bread!
  • Estaudio
  • Lupo Verde
  • Eatonville
Miki’s Thoughts:
My top 3:
  • Barcelona – delicious food at reasonable prices
  • Kapnos – that lemon chicken!
  • Posto – the prefix menu is awesome – great price for lots of amazing food.  Love the homemade pasta!
My bottom 3:
  • Estaudio – too expensive for the amount of food (though it was delicious)
  • Lupo Verde – totally agree with Tammy, we have to pay for more bread!?!?
  • The Pig – again on the pricier end, could find just as good or better bbq for less

My Thoughts:

My top 3: delicious, delicious, delicious food.

  • Posto
  • Le Diplomate
  • Doi Moi

My Bottom 3: reasons that Tammy and Miki have already said – being charged for bread?! & the food was a little overpriced.

  • Lupo Verde
  • Estaudio
  • Eatonville – though to be fair I wasn’t able to join this month’s restaurant choice because I was in Palm Springs for my grandma’s funeral. However I had eaten here before and didn’t think the food or restaurant was anything special.

Here is to many more 14th Street restaurant dining experiences!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in DC

Leave a Reply

