2016

Hello folks!

I know, I know, it’s been awhile. I apologize – life (work and personal) just got crazy and something had to slip by the wayside momentarily during the holidays.

FullSizeRender (3)

Happy New Year’s Eve dinner at Mason Social.

I know I have a lot to (try to) recap and I will do my best. However today’s post will be simple and current – my thoughts/hopes/resolutions for the new year. Today is extra special, not only is it the first day of 2016, it is also Ava’s 8-month birthday!

FullSizeRender (5)

Ava and her nana!

  1. Stay healthy by maintaining a healthy diet and active lifestyle.
  2. Be better at saving and budgeting my finances.
  3. Be present and in the moment for everything in my life – especially when it comes to Ava.
  4. Listen more and be more empathetic towards people and situations.
  5. Read more (novels and the Washington Post on the weekends). Ever since I had Ava my much-loved reading time has diminished…

Hope you have a wonderful holiday and a Happy New Year!

Leave a comment

Filed under Holidays, Life in DC

Leave a Reply

