Tuesday Tidbits -130

Your Tuesday Tidbits is back! Lets get right to it.

  1. I am in the market for a new blush (the current one I’m using is almost out). At the suggestion of a couple people I’m trying out Beauty Counter’s blush. Yesterday I ordered the Color Sweep Brush Duo Tawny/Whisper. I’m sure I’ll love it!
  2. On Saturday night Tommy and I had a wedding to go to at The Winery at Bull Run. We had never been to this winery, or heard of it. Guess we have another place to go one weekend!IMG_2153 (1)
  3. The next day, Tommy, Ava, my mom, and I decided to go visit another winery, Stone Tower Winery! We all partook (well, except Ava) in a tasting. Afterward, we all hung around for a couple of hours in the Harvest Barn (the family and pet friendly part of the winery). As a little present for my mom, I bought her a bottle of the Chardonnay she surprisingly liked when she tried it during the tasting.IMG_2160
  4. Tis the season for bridal shower and baby shower planning! First up, my mom and I are throwing my friend Arlene a bridal shower in June. The three of us met up on Friday night at Scarlet Oak, a restaurant in Navy Yard, to start planning. IMG_2145
  5. One of the latest signs that our little Ava is growing up? She’s now starting to eat actual solid food. This past weekend she tried (smashed) blueberries and pancakes! IMG_2158

Have a great rest of the day!

What I wrote on this day in 2015.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in DC, Things to do in DC, Tuesday Tidbits

Leave a Reply

