More Masa!

Happy Friday folks!

Hope you all have a great weekend coming up. I was looking at my calendar for the weekend and all we seem to be doing is eating…oh well. 🙂 I’m particularly looking forward to dinner tonight at Founding Farmers with my high school best friend, Marissa, her mom, and my mom. See you on Monday!

On Wednesday Tammy, Miki and I went out for our February 14th Street Eating Tour dinner. We had a very special guest (and perhaps new regular?!), our friend Christina, join us.

Our restaurant of choice was Masa 14, an Asian-Latin tapas style place. Tammy and I first tried Masa’s brunch waaay back in 2013. While I knew Masa 14 did weekly happy hour specials, I didn’t know that Wednesday nights were also half-priced sushi night. Miki, Christina, and I happily took advantage of this, while Tammy opted not to. She hates sushi – can you imagine?!

In order to take advantage of happy hour we had to sit in the bar area, which we didn’t mind – especially since we had a table to sit at.

While all the sushi choices we ordered were fantastic (dragon rolls, salmon rolls, eel) the standouts in my opinion were the Mojitos and the Korean Fried Chicken entree (not on the happy hour menu).

IMG_2225

FullSizeRender

One word YUM. If you can (and you like sushi) definitely swing by Masa 14 on a Wednesday night. You should also try their Sunday brunch. Not only is the food and drink incredible…they are bottomless! Over dinner we mentioned how we should go back to their brunch sometime.

Have a great weekend!

What I wrote back in 2013.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Eating out in DC, Life in DC

One response to “More Masa!

  1. Pingback: 1st Bee Day Inspriation! | Bee in DC

Leave a Reply

