My Thursday

I played hooky from work today. 🙂

My day out of the house began with a glorious facial at Celadon. You may remember just how much I love this place for facials (and massages), especially when they are given by Amanda. Today was no exception. I even think she snuck in a few extra minutes of massage time. So needed it!

Right after my facial I met a co-worker, Meredith, for lunch at Bistro Du Coin in Dupont Circle. Bistro Du Coin is an oldie but goodie. I have been going here for years off and on, and it never disappoints.

IMG_2311

Lunch today was the ONLY time I have seen this place not completely packed.

IMG_2312

We each started off with a glass of wine and bread.

FullSizeRender

I ordered the Moules Marinieres, steamed mussels in white wine with onions, shallots, garlic, and parsley.

IMG_2310

We also decided to share a side of frites.

A glorious Thursday afternoon! Nice to know that a couple of my tried and true favorites are still top-notch!

What I wrote on this day in 2014 and 2015.

Leave a comment

Filed under Eating out in DC, Life in DC, Things to do in DC

Leave a Reply

